Privacy Policy

I. Scope of this Policy

MGM values your patronage and respects your privacy. This Privacy Policy ("Policy") describes the information, collection, use, protection, and sharing practices of MGM Grand Paradise Ltd., a company that is incorporated in and subject to the laws of the Special Administrative Region of Macau (“Macau SAR”). This Policy applies to MGM Grand Paradise Ltd., to its website(s) and to the operations of its hotel-casino resort property in Macau (the “MGM Macau”).

The practices aforementioned are those carried out in Macau SAR. We are a subsidiary of MGM China Holdings Limited, a company incorporated in the Cayman Islands and listed in the Hong Kong Stock Exchange, an indirect subsidiary of MGM Resorts International (“MRI”), a company incorporated in and subject to the laws of the United States of America, and an affiliate of any other MRI subsidiaries or entities under the control of MRI (collectively, the “Company Group”). The Company Group is spread across different jurisdictions, which may offer different levels of privacy protection. Privacy practices adopted across the Company Group may have to be adjusted in each jurisdiction, so as to comply with local laws. We make no representation that the practices described in this Policy are compliant with laws outside Macau SAR. Should any information collected or stored overseas be disclosed or transferred to Macau SAR, it will be handled in accordance with the laws prevailing herein.

II. Information We Collect

We collect information from a variety of sources and in a variety of ways, including without limitation, the following:

Information directly provided by you. When you visit our property or our web site(s), you might provide us with personal information such as your name, postal address, e-mail address, telephone number and mobile number (“contact information”). When you make a purchase or engage in other transactions, you might provide us with your contact information and, in addition, other information such as your date of birth, passport or ID number (or copy thereof), and your credit or debit card number. For particular types of purchases or transactions, you might provide us with other additional information, such as your profession, name of your employer and your professional address.

Purchase and Transaction Information. When you visit our property or our web site(s), we might collect information about your purchases, reservations, and gaming activity (if you are legally permitted to gamble).

Wi-Fi and Location Information. When you use Wi-Fi services we make available at our property, we might collect information (directly or through third parties) about the web sites you visit, the type of device and browser you are using, your device identification number, bandwidth used, session time, etc. With your consent, we might also collect information about your precise physical location within and around our property for marketing purposes.

Device and Browser Information. When you visit our website(s), we might collect information about the type of device and browser you are using, the unique number assigned to your server or Internet connection, your geographic location, and your interactions with our website(s). We may also use “cookies” and similar technologies to help us recognize and serve you better. Third-party advertising companies that work with us may also use cookies and similar technologies to collect information at our website(s) for a variety of purposes including providing you with advertisements that are likely to be of interest to you. This type of ad customization is sometimes referred to as online behavioral advertising.

Social Media Information. When you use integrated social media features on our website(s), mobile applications, or other social media websites, we may obtain information such as your name and e-mail address.

Other Information. We may obtain information about you from third parties, including entities that direct you to or are located at our website(s) or our property, business partners, family members, and friends.

III. How we use, process and store the information we collect

A. Use by MGM Grand Paradise Ltd.

Marketing Purposes. We might use the information we collect for our own marketing purposes, such as notifying you of special promotions, offers and events via e-mail, telephone, text message, push notifications, and other means.

Non-Marketing Purposes. We might use the information we collect for non-marketing purposes such as (1) validating your identity; (2) recording gaming-related activity (if you are legally permitted to gamble); (3) conducting statistical or demographic analysis; (4) processing, fulfilling, and tracking reservations, purchases, or other transactions; (5) complying with legal and regulatory requirements; (6) customizing your experience at our website(s); (7) protecting and defending MGM Grand Paradise Ltd. and its affiliates against legal actions or claims; (8) preventing fraud; (9) debt collection; and (10) satisfying contractual obligations (collectively “Non-Marketing Purposes”).

B. Sharing with third parties

Provided that we are allowed (or required) to, we might share the information we collect with other companies within the Company Group, with our business partners or with other third parties. For marketing purposes specifically, we will share no information other than your contact information, and only with other companies within the Company Group or with our business partners, such as our marketing agencies. We will always require any third party with which information is shared to exercise reasonable care to protect such information and restrict the use of such information to the purposes for which the information is shared. In some cases, we will seek or might be required to collect your specific consent.

C. Processing and Storage

The information we collect may be processed through manual or automated means, and may be digitally stored on premise or with a third party service provider (the “cloud provider”). While stored, the information we collect is kept strictly confidential and not made accessible to any third parties (including, if the case, the cloud provider). Security and confidentiality of the data is protected by systems and procedures no less protective than those followed by the industry standards.

D. Transfer to Overseas

Other companies within the Company Group, our business partners or any other third parties that we might share the information we collect with might be based or located outside the Macau SAR. Likewise, the cloud provider (and its servers) offering any cloud computing solution that we might use to store the information we collect might be based or located outside the Macau SAR. Where this is the case, we might be required to observe additional standards or take additional measures to ensure that the transfer to overseas of the information we collect is carried out in a secure and lawful manner. In some cases, we will seek or might be required to collect your specific consent.

IV. Opt-out

If you wish to opt-out of receiving marketing solicitations from us, or do not want us to share your personal information for marketing purposes with other companies within the Company Group or with our business partners, please e-mail us at marketing@mgm.mo, call us at (+853) 8802 8888, or write to us (under the subject “Opt-Out”) at:

MGM Grand Paradise Ltd.
Marketing & Communications
Avenida do Dr. Sun Yat Sen no. 1101
Edifício MGM Macau
Macau

Although you may opt-out of the use and sharing of personal information for marketing purposes, there might be situations in which we are still allowed (or required) to use and share information we collect for non-marketing purposes.

V. SECURITY

Information collected by us or our website(s) is stored on secure servers, which are protected by firewalls and other industry standard security measures. These security measures are intended to protect these servers from unauthorized access. However, no security system is impenetrable, and these systems could become accessible in the event of a security breach. We have controls in place that are designed to detect potential data breaches, contain and minimize the loss of data, and conduct forensic investigations of a breach.

Our staff is required to take reasonable measures to ensure that unauthorized persons cannot view or access your personal information. Employees who violate our privacy policies are subject to disciplinary action, up to and including termination of employment.

We cannot enforce or control the security of the computers, electronic devices, or electronic communication method that you may use to send e-mails and submit information to us over the Internet. You are responsible for ensuring that the computers, electronic devices and electronic communication methods you use will provide adequate security for communicating with us. We are not responsible for the disclosure or interception of information that you send us before we receive it.

As a standard security practice, we will take reasonable steps which are generally recognized in the industry to ensure that the communication methods used to support our website(s) do not permit connection or communication by methods that have known security weaknesses or vulnerabilities. As such, if you experience trouble using our website(s), it may be an indication that you need to upgrade your Internet browsing tool or application to a newer version that supports more secure communication methods.

In situations where your personal information is collected by third parties under contract with us for performance of their contractual duties and other purposes, we require such third parties to exercise reasonable care to protect that information and restrict the use of your personal information to the purposes for which it was provided.

VI. Other Web Sites

We are not responsible for the information collection or privacy practices of other web sites, including web sites operated by our business partners or other third parties. You should review and understand the privacy policies posted on any linked sites you visit before using those sites or providing any personal information on them.

VII. Changes to this Policy

We reserve the right to revise this Policy at any time without notice. When this Policy is revised in a material way, the revised Policy will be posted in our website(s).

EFFECTIVE: March 1, 2014

If you have questions or concerns about this Policy, please contact us at marketing@mgm.mo.

Best available room rates at

MGM Macau
There are no available rooms for the dates selected.
MGM Cotai
There are no available rooms for the dates selected.

隱私條款

一、 本條款的範圍

美高梅非常重視閣下的蒞臨,並尊重您的隱私。本隱私條款(下稱「條款」)闡明了美高梅金殿超濠股份有限公司,一間於澳門特別行政區註冊成立並受澳門特別行政區法律管轄之有限公司, 是如何對隱私數據進行收集、使用、保護及分享。本隱私條款將適用於美高梅金殿超濠股份有限公司、其公司網站和位於澳門的酒店及娛樂度假物業(下稱「澳門美高梅」)。

上述作法適用於澳門特別行政區範圍內。澳門美高梅為美高梅中國控股有限公司的子公司, 該公司於開曼群島註冊成立及於香港聯交所上市; 並附屬於美國註冊成立並受美國法律管轄的美高梅國際酒店集團(以下稱“MRI”),並與其他聯屬公司同受MRI (以下稱「公司集團」)管控。本公司集團分散於不同的司法管轄區,同時每一司法管轄區亦提供了不同程度的隱私保護。公司集團共享的隱私保護措施在每一個司法管轄區必須進行合適的調整,以符合當地法律。本隱私條款中所述的措施並不能代表可適用於澳門特別行政區以外的法律。如在海外收集或儲存的任何數據被披露或轉移到澳門特別行政區者,將會根據本隱私條款,予以相應的法律處理。

二、我們所收集的資料

我們通過各種不同渠道及方式,獲取不限於以下的資料:

一) 閣下直接提供資料 當閣下蒞臨「澳門美高梅」或造訪公司網站的時候,閣下也許會向我們提供您的個人信息,例如您的姓名、郵政地址、電郵地址、電話號碼和手提電話號碼等(下稱「聯絡信息」)。當閣下進行購買或其他交易的時候,您也許會提供您的聯絡信息或其他額外信息,例如您的出生日期、證件號碼或護照號碼(或者其複印件),以及您的信用卡或借記卡號碼等。對於以特定形式的購買或交易,閣下也許會向我們提供其他額外的資料, 例如您的職業,、您雇主的名稱和您公司的地址等。

二) 購買及交易資料 當閣下蒞臨「澳門美高梅」或造訪公司網站的時候,我們可能會向閣下獲取關於您的消費、 預訂以及博彩活動的信息(若閣下是被法律允許進行博彩的)。

三) 無線網絡以及位置的資料 當閣下使用在我公司物業範圍內所提供的無線網絡服務時,我們也許會(直接或通過第三方)收集以下關於您所到訪的網站的數據,例如使用的設備及瀏覽器、您設備的身份序列號碼、您所使用的頻帶寬度或用時資料等。在閣下同意的情況下,我們還會收集您在我公司物業範圍中所處的地理位置,作為市場推廣之用。

四) 設備及瀏覽器資料 在閣下造訪我公司網站的時候,我們也許會收集以下數據,關於您使用設備的型號、所使用的瀏覽器、網絡連接或伺服器的唯一編號、您的地理位置和您與我們網站的互動等數據。我們同時也可能使用「信息記錄程序」或類似的技術來協助我們能更好的辨認以及服務閣下。與我公司合作的第三方市場推廣公司也可能以不同的目的,使用該技術在我們的網站上獲取您的數據,並向閣下提供您所感興趣的市場推廣,這類活動通常被稱為在線行為推廣。

五) 社交媒體資料 當閣下在我公司網站上使用內建的社交媒體功能、手提電話應用程序或其他社交網絡網站時,我們也可能從中獲得以上資料,例如您的姓名,電郵地址等。

六) 其他資料 我們也許通過第三方取得關於閣下的資料,包括指引您蒞臨我公司或所屬網站地址的實體,如您的商業夥伴、家庭成員和朋友等。

三、我們如何使用、處理及儲存我們所收集的資料

一) 由美高梅金殿超濠股份有限公司所使用

I. 營銷目的 我們也許會使用收集到的資料作為我們的營銷用途,例如通過電郵、電話、短訊、推送通知或其他方式向閣下提供我公司的促銷、優惠以及其他活動等信息。

II. 非營銷目的 我們也許會而使用所收集到的資料作為非營銷用途,例如(1)驗證閣下的身份;(2)記錄與博彩活動相關的行為(若閣下是被法律允許進行博彩的);(3)進行客戶信息統計與分析;(4)處理、執行並跟踪預訂、購買及其他交易;(5)遵從法律與監管的要求;(6)將閣下在我公司網站上的使用體驗作個人化設置;(7)保護及避免美高梅金殿超濠股份有限公司及其聯屬企業受到法律訴訟與索賠;(8)預防詐騙;(9)商賬追收;以及(10)履行合同義務(以上統稱為「非營銷目的」)

二) 資料共享

我們將在被允許或被要求的情況下,把所收集的資料與公司集團旗下的企業、商業夥伴或第三方分享。在明確的營銷目的下,我們只會將閣下的聯絡信息與公司集團旗下的企業及商業夥伴,例如我們的營銷機構共享。我們將要求任何信息共享的第三方,合理並謹慎地保護這些資料,並限制其以共享這些資料為目的而使用此類資料。

三) 數據處理及儲存

我們將以人為或自動的方式處理所收集的資料,並以數碼化的方式由我公司或第三方服務供應商(「雲端服務供應商」)儲存。在儲存的過程中,我們將嚴格地保密所收集到的資料,並不會向任何第三方透露(該情況下亦包括雲端服務供應商)。數據的安全性以及機密性將由系統和程序所保護,該系統和程序的保護能力並不低於任何的行業標準。

四) 資料傳輸海外

我們可能與位於澳門特行政區範圍以外的集團旗下企業、我們的商業夥伴或第三方共享收集到的資料。此情況亦包括位於澳門特別行政區範圍以外的地方,為我公司提供任何云端技術運作方案的服務商(及其服務器)在這類情況下,我們可能需要遵守不同的標准或採取不同的措施以確保我們所收集的資料是以安全及合法的方式轉移到海外。此時,我們將徵求或被要求取得閣下明確的同意。

四、退出條款

若閣下不願意收到我公司的營銷廣告,或不希望以營銷目的將閣下的個人資料與公司集團或我們的商業夥伴共享,請閣下將有關要求電郵至marketing@mgm.mo,或致電(+853)8802 8888,或以書信方式將有關要求郵寄到以下地址(請以「退出條款」為主題):

澳門外港新填海區孫逸仙大馬路 1101號
美高梅金殿超濠股份有限公司
市場推廣及傳訊部收

雖然閣下可以選擇拒絕有關資料的共享,但同時我們仍然會在被允許(或被要求)的情況下,就非營銷目的而對所收集到的資料作出使用或分享。

五、安全性

我公司或所屬網站所收集的資料將被儲存在由防火牆或其他符合行業標準的安全保護系統的伺服器上。這些措施將保護該伺服器不受未經允許的存取。然而,沒有任何一種安全保護系統能確保完全不受入侵,而這些系統亦會因存在的安全漏洞下被入侵。我公司就此已配備了相關的安全系統來檢測潛在的數據漏洞,以遏止或盡量避免數據的丟失,並可對漏洞進行取證及調查。

在此,我們的員工必須採取相關的措施,以確保未經授權的人員無法存取您的個人資料。任何違反我公司隱私條款的員工將受到紀律處分,嚴重者甚至將被終止僱傭關係。

此外,我公司無法強制執行或控制閣下透過電腦、電子設備或其他電子通訊裝置在互聯網上發送電郵、提交資料到我公司的安全設置。閣下有責任確保您與我們溝通時所使用的電腦、電子設備或其他電子通訊裝置的安全性。在我公司獲得閣下所發出的資料前,我們對所有有關該資料的披露或截取恕不負責。

作為一個常設的安全規範,我公司將採取在同業中被普遍認同的措施以確保所屬網站的傳訊設備將不允許與不獲安全系統通過及存在漏洞的服務器或裝置進行連接。因此,如閣下使用我公司網站時遇到問題,可能閣下需要將您的瀏覽器或應用程式更新至較新版本,以支持閣下更安全地在我公司網站上存取有關資料。

若閣下的個人資料是由第三方與我公司以合約形式履行的情況下,或當中存在其他資料收集的目的時,我公司將要求該第三方採取並謹慎措施以確保這些資料的安全性,並會向其限制對有關資料的採用。

六、其他網站

我公司將不對其他網站就有關資料收集或使用負上責任,包括商業夥伴或第三方運作的網站。閣下在造訪任何相關網站或提供任何個人資料前,應先了解並需細閱張貼在該網站上的隱私條款。

七、本條款的變更

本公司保留隨時修改本條款的權利,並不會作另行通知。本條款被實質性更改後,將會張貼在我公司的網站上。

此條款生效日期為2014年3月1日

若閣下對本條款有任何問題或疑慮, 歡迎您與我們聯絡,或電郵到以下地址:marketing@mgm.mo.