MGM Lion Dance Championship - Junior Lion Dance Training Program 2018

Reveal the Next Great Lion

“MGM Lion Dance Championship-Junior Lion Dance Training Program” is back with a roar! As the creator of the epic MGM Lion Dance Championship, we developed the junior training program to broaden the appeal of this legendary dance while nurturing a future generation of skilled performers.

This year, the Junior Lion Dance Training Program will once again provide kids with a fun-filled way to spend their summer holidays. The program, which will run from July 1 to August 17, has been specially designed for local children between the ages of 5 and 8 years. These budding champions will have the privilege of being coached by the award-winning lion dance master, Mr. Mak Chi Leong from Hong Wai Dragon & Lion Dance Association Macau.

For over 7 weeks, Master Mak will help his students discover their potential and develop their knowledge about this traditional dance. He will also teach them how to use the different props and instruments, perform fundamental choreography and steps, while cultivating a sense of initiative, self-discipline, and team spirit. The program will conclude with a graduation ceremony and public performance in August 22 for the little masters to show the world that they are ready to be the next great lion.

Coach Profile

Mr. Mak Chi Leong, Chief Coach

  • Master Mak is the Founder of Hong Wai Dragon & Lion Dance Association Macau, the Chief Coach of the Dragon and Lion Dances Department, a world class dragon and lion dance coach, and a dragon and lion dance judge of the Wushu General Association of Macau. He joined Jianhua Sports Association in 1993 to learn martial arts and lion dancing, and subsequently acquired in-depth knowledge of dragon and lion dance. He has almost 20 years of experience in teaching lion dance, and has organized numerous dragon and lion dance teams to compete in local and overseas competitions, with great success

Best available room rates at

MGM MACAU
There are no available rooms for the dates selected.
MGM COTAI
There are no available rooms for the dates selected.

美高梅獅王爭霸 – 幼獅訓練計劃2018

獅展潛能

「美高梅獅王爭霸 – 幼獅訓練計劃」載譽歸來,讓小朋友學習舞獅訓練、發揮潛能,承傳國粹,將這個傳統技藝發揚光大。

今年的幼獅訓練計劃將於7月1日至8月17日進行,歡迎5-8歲的澳門小朋友參加,善用暑假。我們誠邀了澳門鴻威龍獅體育會 麥旨樑先生擔任總教練。

幼獅訓練計劃為期7個星期、內容豐富。麥教練將透過教授舞獅的基本步法及使用不同道具等訓練,讓學童學習團結精神及自律,同時可強身健體,相得益彰。畢業典禮將會在8月22日學員完成訓練後舉行,更有機會參加公開表演,展示功架,成為未來獅王典範。

導師簡介

總教練 麥旨樑先生

  • 澳門鴻威龍獅體育會創辦人、龍獅部總教練、國際級龍獅教練及澳門武術總會龍獅裁判。1993年加入建華體育會學習武術及獅藝,對龍獅運動有深入了解,至今已累積接近20年的豐富獅藝教學經驗,曾多次組織龍獅隊伍參與本地及海外賽事,並屢獲佳績

最優惠房價

MGM MACAU
您所選擇之日期沒有可預訂的客房
MGM COTAI
您所選擇之日期沒有可預訂的客房