“Awakening” Special Exhibition

Lion represents prestige, confidence, determination and strength, also seen as a wise, auspicious animal, it is also known as “King of Jungle”. Special Exhibition “Awakening”, draws from the imagery and cultural symbolism of the lion, incorporating the cultural significance of the “waking lion” from Cantonese Lingnan tradition, fusing the longstanding history and culture of the lion dance with MGM’s corporate image of the regal lion to create new branches in an old and storied artistic tradition through language of dynamic contemporary art.

The exhibition is open 24 hours. Through the imagery of Awakening Lion, well-known artists Xue Song and Liu Guofu to create new works inspired by "Lions". Famous sculptor Hung Yi presents the public sculpture project “Mr. and Mr.s Lion” to share multifaceted dynamics and positivity with public. The exhibition also features numerous works from the Chairman's Collection, including important works by such outstanding artists as Cai Guo-Qiang, Wang Huangsheng, Liu Jianhua, Yuan Jai, Yu Yang and Chloe Ho. As well as the imperial carpet of the Qing Dynasty – Five Lions, all are here to explore the old and new artistic tradition with you and broaden your mind and sight of the future.

The MGM Chairman's Collection uses the vocabulary of contemporary art to bring positive energy and confidence, rekindling hope and exuding a proud, self-confident air of cultural identification. The exhibition takes the title “Awakening” in a response to our present yearning for inspiration from what we have endured, and for new milestones to be reached through creation.

Time: 24 hours

Location: MGM COTAI Spectacle, Lion Lobby, Emerald Lobby

Lion Lobby guided tours availability: 11am to 7pm daily

“Awakening Lion – MGM Chairman's Collection” guided art tours are to continue to share with our guests the impressive art features at MGM COTAI, art tours are available on request. Please email your name, contact number and number of participate to artsandculture@mgm.mo three days in advance for reservation. For enquiries, please call us at: (853) 8806 2830 or approach as at the hotel concierge.

ART TOUR & WORKSHOP

More details

Book a Room



“MGM Awakening Lion” Techno-cultural Dance Drama

Best available room rates at

MGM Macau
There are no available rooms for the dates selected.
MGM Cotai
There are no available rooms for the dates selected.

“甦醒” 特展

獅子在東西方文化中是共通的意象,是威信、勇健、信念、堅韌等的代表,被稱為 "萬獸之王" ,更是招吉納祥的仁瑞之獸。特展以 "甦醒" 為題,以獅子的意象及文化符碼,並揉合傳統嶺南 "醒獅" 文化的意涵,將舞獅文化與美高梅形象融合,用當代藝術的語彙,使源遠流長的藝術文化開枝散葉。

知名藝術家薛松和劉國夫以 “獅”的意象為靈感創作全新作品, 連同“美高梅主席典藏”多件來自優秀藝術家包括蔡國強、劉建華、王璜生等重要的當代作品於金獅大堂亮相, 特展24小時開放, 隨時遊走於東方根性與前瞻性的藝術及共鳴之中。 著名雕塑家洪易創作生涯中首個美獅家庭系列的雕塑《咬錢獅》,守護家庭美滿無憂的幸福生活,於茂盛多樣的視博廣場中亮相,洋溢歡樂正能量。清宮御製地毯《五獅》更首次展出,群"獅”薈萃美獅,帶您從藝術中穿越古今,源延東西,聯想未來,感受甦醒的雄獅引發的一場視覺及心靈激盪。

"甦醒之獅" 的意象意味著當代多元的藝術與文化創造力和生命力,用當代藝術的語彙,熱切回應悠久的歷史與文化脈絡,以融匯東西的中國美學在後疫情時代帶來正能量和信心,重燃希望,彰顯自信自豪的文化認同及大國氣度,因創造而邁向新里程。

時間︰24小時

地點︰美獅美高梅 視博廣場,金獅大堂,美藝大堂

金獅大堂現場導賞服務時間︰每日11:00 - 19:00

“甦醒 - 美高梅主席典藏” 藝術導賞之旅:為了讓賓客更深入瞭解美獅美高梅的各藝術珍品,我們提供藝術導賞之旅,有興趣人士可於三天前把姓名,聯絡電話及人數等資訊電郵至artsandculture@mgm.mo預約
歡迎致電 (853) 8806 2830或親臨酒店大堂禮賓部查詢。

藝術導賞及工作坊

預訂房間



餐廳訂座

《醒獅美高梅》大型科技民族舞劇

澳門美高梅
您所選擇之日期沒有可預訂的客房
美獅美高梅
您所選擇之日期沒有可預訂的客房